Earl Gibson lost his wife and daughter. Angry, he lives on the street.Gideon, a seven-year-old leukemia patient believes in a Christmas miracle.

Gideon and Earl meet.

I have yet to read a Kingsbury book that I didn’t shed tears over. This one is no exception.

It brought back memories for me. Several years ago our oldest daughter, then twelve, was hospitalized over Christmas. Since it was in a hospital several hours from our home, my wife and I stayed there. We had to take turns staying at the hospital. On Christmas Eve it was my turn to stay at the motel. So lonely a place. I arrived at the hospital the next morning to find my wife and daughter still asleep in the midst of many Christmas presents. We never found out who filled the room with gifts but it made the ordeal so much better.

I cried as I read Gideon’s Gift, especially the incredible ending.

 

 

Randy Tramp

Amazon Review:  It’s a military thriller with a heart. Commander Mark Steele has an exciting job in Special Forces. Though it’s dangerous, he knows his work is critically important. But that job separates him from his wife and child. When an injury brings him home, his wife is glad to have him back. But other issues cause struggles within the family, leading to distrust and hurt. Steele takes dangerous risks in his new work. The thriller plot thickens, as he seeks to save a life. But can he save his family?

Purchase:  E-Book   Book

Join me on my other sites:

Snippets

Write Away

Book Reviews

 Google Plus Instagram Linked In Pinterest Tumblr Twitter Word Press You Tube Travel with Randy


Join me at randytramp.com. Subscribe and receive updates. 

YouTube  (Travel with me: Videos helping you find your greatest expression.)
YouTube (Family) Kids and Comics