Rebecca and Seth are in love. All is good until letters arrive from her father. She has inherited a position of power. She must return home, to a place Rebecca wanted to forget.
 
Enter a different realm, a place where the abstract becomes real and the unseen, seen. At times I thought this was a book by John Bunyan, Pilgrim’s Progress. (A classic allegory from 1678, and considered a significant work of English literature.)
 
In this story, unforgiveness was a powerful lesson, causing inner demons to materialize. The imagery jumped off the page.
 
I found myself caring for Rebecca and Seth. The love they had for one another can only be described as self-sacrificing and beautiful. No greater love does one have for another unless they lay their life down for the other. Sydney did a wonderful job portraying this love, in very expressive scenes.
 
There were twists I didn’t see coming, and the tension kept me reading. I found myself thinking about the characters in between readings. Great book and I look forward to the next one.

Get it on Amazon. KindleUnlimited – Yes

Rabashani: The Half-blood Guardian (Guardians of Agalrae Book 3)Rabashani: The Half-blood Guardian by Sydney Scrogham

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

View all my reviews

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Randy Tramp
Amazon Review: It’s a military thriller with a heart. Commander Mark Steele has an exciting job in Special Forces. Though it’s dangerous, he knows his work is critically important. But that job separates him from his wife and child. When an injury brings him home, his wife is glad to have him back. But other issues cause struggles within the family, leading to distrust and hurt. Steele takes dangerous risks in his new work. The thriller plot thickens, as he seeks to save a life. But can he save his family?

Purchase:  E-Book   Book

Join me on my other sites:

Snippets

Write Away

Book Reviews

 Google Plus Instagram Linked In Pinterest Tumblr Twitter Word Press You Tube Travel with Randy


Join me at randytramp.com. Subscribe and receive updates. 

YouTube  (Travel with me: Videos helping you find your greatest expression.)
YouTube (Family) Kids and Comics
