Life is a mystery and so was this book. Suspense filled with many twists and turns.
 
The hero, a teenager, Daniel has visions and dreams. Called blurs, the hallucinations helped him solve mysteries and save a kidnapped Senator’s daughter. Daniel is a character I enjoy, a person that you’d just like to be around. The other teenagers were equally good characters. Each one had their own personality, bringing depth to the story.
 
James brought the reader into the story. Written in the first person, present tense, I felt the tension as the story progressed.
 
One of the settings was a haunted hotel on a stormy night in the middle of nowhere. I couldn’t wait to get to the hotel for a little look around. I wasn’t disappointed.  
 
Even though written for a young audience, I enjoyed this book.

 

 

 

 

Randy Tramp

Amazon Review:  It’s a military thriller with a heart. Commander Mark Steele has an exciting job in Special Forces. Though it’s dangerous, he knows his work is critically important. But that job separates him from his wife and child. When an injury brings him home, his wife is glad to have him back. But other issues cause struggles within the family, leading to distrust and hurt. Steele takes dangerous risks in his new work. The thriller plot thickens, as he seeks to save a life. But can he save his family?

Purchase:  E-Book   Book

Join me on my other sites:

Snippets

Write Away

Book Reviews

 Google Plus Instagram Linked In Pinterest Tumblr Twitter Word Press You Tube Travel with Randy


Join me at randytramp.com. Subscribe and receive updates. 

YouTube  (Travel with me: Videos helping you find your greatest expression.)
YouTube (Family) Kids and Comics
