The setting: Nazi Germany.
 
I enjoyed this read for several reasons. The characters came alive on the pages. Liddy cared about Marek, even to the point in risking her own life. I also loved being in a Bakery. I could smell the fresh bread and pastries, a memory that took me back my Navy days as a baker.
 
The right amount of tension filled the story. The author didn’t get into the gory details but shared enough information to demonstrate the evil of Hitler’s reign. We observed the Hitler Youth in action as well as the Gestapo. 
 
I didn’t see the twist at the end. Five-Stars.

 

 

 
Purchase:  E-Book   Book

Steele rescues children from sex trade.

 

 

 

Join me on my other sites:

Snippets

Write Away

Book Reviews

 Google Plus Instagram Linked In Pinterest Tumblr Twitter Word Press You Tube Travel with Randy


Join me at randytramp.com. Subscribe and receive updates. 

YouTube  (Travel with me: Videos helping you find your greatest expression.)
YouTube (Family) Kids and Comics
