Rarely a book affects me like this one. I read this book over a two-month period, taking my time, soaking in every word, writing notes. I identified with the main character, Jackie. She like myself lost a parent. She like myself had to deal with another person trying to take the parent’s place.
 
This is the final book in the Bradleyville series and in my opinion—the best. I’ll miss the characters as I’ve spent countless hours with them. I’ll not soon forget the people of Bradleyville in eastern Kentucky.
 
Also rarely do I read a prologue more than once. In Capture the Wind for Me, I read it several times. Each time I gained a deeper sense of the scene.
The use of color throughout the book was something I found very interesting. It added a level to the story, that and the use of symbols. I could envision the scene in a deeper way.
 
This will be a book I’ll refer to again. The reading and studying will help me in my own writing.


I’m a little saddened that I’m finished with the book.

Amazon   Kindle Unlimited: Free

WHY Did I Love (Hate) That Novel?WHY Did I Love (Hate) That Novel? by Brandilyn Collins

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Brandilyn Collins has to be one of the best teachers on writing. This was a quick read, packed with a lot of information. I took my time reading the book to get the most out of it. After I’d read a section, I’d apply it to my own writing.    Great study book.          View all my reviews

 

My Book:
Purchase:  E-Book   Book

Mark rescues abducted children without the knowledge of his wife. She becomes suspicious, his teen daughter rebellious. He must decide, rescue children or his family.

Join me on my other sites:
Snippets
Write Away
Book Reviews

 Google Plus Instagram Linked In Pinterest Tumblr Twitter Word Press You Tube Travel with Randy


Join me at randytramp.com. Subscribe and receive updates. 

YouTube  (Travel with me: Videos helping you find your greatest expression.)
YouTube (Family) Kids and Comics
