When you think it can’t get any worse, it does.
 
Called, “Seatbelt Suspense,” and for good reason. Buckle up, for twists and turns you’ll never see coming.
 
In the book, the reader goes on a present-to-past journey. That writing style made the story more interesting. I found myself wanting to return to years prior to learning how the main character arrived in the present. Mystery intensified.
 
I have studied Brandilyn’s books on writing in order to better my own craft. The principles she’s laid out in her “helps” books are shown in Sidetracked. She’s a gifted writer, one that I try to emulate. (I fall very short of that goal.)

 

Great suspense-filled mystery with relatable characters. A story I’ll soon not forget.    

SidetrackedSidetracked by Brandilyn Collins

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
View all my reviews

Amazon

Join me on my other sites:

 Google Plus Instagram Linked In Pinterest Tumblr Twitter Word Press You Tube Travel with Randy


Join me at randytramp.com. Subscribe and receive updates. (One Email per month.)

YouTube  (Travel with me: Videos helping you find your greatest expression.)
YouTube (Family) Every Sunday I feature: Kids and Comics
