The Book
Jesse plans to leave her hometown of Bradleyville, Kentucky. However, the peaceful, small town she’d grown to love, is in turmoil. Threats of a labor strike at the local mill threaten to tear the town apart.
 
My Thoughts
Because of Collins books, “Getting Into Character” and “How to Write Stunning Twists,” I started reading the Bradleyville series.
This first book in the series was everything I expected it to be. The characters were realistic and easy to like. The plot was engaging, and kept me reading. To say, “I didn’t see that coming,” would be an understatement.
 
The message throughout the book came across loud and clear. God is in control even when we can’t see it. And prayer really does changes things.
 
I highly recommend this book and I look forward to the next one in the series.

Join me on my other sites:

 Google Plus Instagram Linked In Pinterest Tumblr Twitter Word Press You Tube Travel with Randy


Join me at randytramp.com. Subscribe and receive updates. (One Email per month.)

YouTube  (Travel with me: Videos helping you find your greatest expression.)
YouTube (Family) Every Sunday I feature: Kids and Comics
