Allan and Michele have been trying to have a baby. While Allan’s heart is on supporting children in Africa, Michele’s heart is on having a baby. Two different goals strain their marriage.


My Thoughts:

This book stirred up past memories for me. My time in Africa with the African people and children will always be very special in my life. I identified with Allan concerning the poverty and plight of third world countries.

Also…

Michele comes in contact with a teen girl, contemplating adoption. We’ve adopted 8 children. So this became another memory maker. 
 
I have enjoyed every book in the Restoration Series, but this one is my favorite. 
 
I love a book that leaves lasting memories. I’ll remember this story for a long time. And when it fades, I’ll read it again. It’s that good.



Tweetable: A Warm Story That will Touch Your Heart. The Desire by Dan Walsh @DanWalshAuthor  Click to Tweet.
Amazon: The Desire by Dan Walsh & Gary Smalley

 

 

 

My other sites:

 Google Plus Instagram Linked In Pinterest Tumblr Twitter Word Press You Tube Travel with Randy


Join me at randytramp.com. Subscribe and receive updates. (One Email per month.)

YouTube  (Travel with me: Videos helping you find your greatest expression.)
YouTube (Family) Every Sunday I feature: Kids and Comics
