To say I loved this book would be an understatement. Rarely does a book come along with so many life-changing statements and interesting material. Chase the Lion is such a book. I know it’s going to become more valuable to me as time goes by. I’ll reread it, getting more gold from it.
 
Here are a few of the nuggets I received:

 

If you’re looking for an opportunity, you’ll always find one.

 

Well-managed failure is the leading cause of success.

 

There is always one moment in childhood when the door opens and lets the future in.
But some of the greatest miracles in my life have been on the other side of a closed door.
Sometimes you have to take a stand by taking a step.
As some point, you need to talk to your problems about God.
Moments you need to get your, “crazy on.”
You need a dream that scares you.

 

 
Along with multitudes of one-liners, the book is filled with history and stories of people’s lives. What a treasure.
 
A couple years ago, I attended a writer’s convention in Austin Texas. Mark, along with Ted Dekker, James Rubart and other writers, had a question and answer session. What stuck with me is that when another spoke, Mark would pull out his pen and paper and write down an important point. He’s collecting jewels.
 
I highly recommend this book. You’ll be challenged, changed and rearranged.

Join me on my other sites:

 Google Plus Instagram Linked In Pinterest Tumblr Twitter Word Press You Tube Travel with Randy


Join me at randytramp.com. Subscribe and receive updates. (One Email per month.)

YouTube  (Travel with me: Videos helping you find your greatest expression.)
YouTube (Family) Every Sunday I feature: Kids and Comics
