Anyone one contemplating marriage should read this book. For that matter, this book would benefit married couples as well.

Misunderstandings come when one doesn’t look through the eyes of another. Jeremy and Lexie were no exceptions until influential people in their lives helped them see the truth.

It’s been two days since I finished, At First Sight, and I’m still thinking about the characters. To me, that’s a sign of a good book. I’ll not soon forget them, because I identified with Jeremy and Lexie, making some of the same mistakes they did.

As the words on the cover say, “The emotion that can break your heart is sometimes the very one that heals it,” is so true. I would say powerful. It’s difficult going into the pain, but doing so heals a clean wound.

Five-star read.

Tweetable: Anyone contemplating marriage should read, At First Sight by Nicholas Sparks.

