Compound by S.A. BodeenThe Book:
Eli and part of his family live in an underground Compound. Their dad, a rich millionaire had the structure built to withstand a nuclear explosion. For six years the family is living and surviving there. Eli misses his twin brother and his grandmother, who he believes was killed in the nuclear holocaust. The Compound was built to keep them safe. Was it?
My Thoughts
My son brought this book home and asked me to read it. He had already read it. Noah warned me that there were a few swear words in the book. That’s too bad because it took away from the incredible story. I read the book in two settings and found it very good. A family finds out what is important and what isn’t important.
I was blown away (pun not intended) with the ending. I was on the edge of my seat most of the book. Mystery was around every corner and page.
