Listen by Rene Gutteridge
I really enjoyed this book. A mystery person is recording the conversations of the people of Marlow, a small supposedly a friendly town. It shows the power of the tongue and how fast people can turn on each other. The book exposed bulling and gives an answer to it. This was one book that had me up in the middle of the night. I was glued to it as each scene moved fast. There was not a dull section in Listen. The main characters were very interesting and life like. I grew to like Frank Meritt, a long time cop friend to the family of Damien Underwood. Damien, a newspaper columnist, tries to solve the mystery. Listen has a very surprising ending that I did not figure out. (And believe me I tried.) I highly recommend this book as it will change the way you communicate.

