Mystery, secrecy, romance, devotion and struggle are just a few words that describe Digitalis. Author Ronie Kendig wrote a suspenseful to the end novel. I enjoyed Nightshade (first book in the Discarded Heroes series). Digitalis book number two had me on the edge of my seat more than once. I felt my heart racing, looking through the eyes of Colton, a member of a black ops group called Nightshade. Flashbacks were only one of Colton’s enemies. He relived his past and struggled for his future with Piper, a girl, which tugged on his heart and drew him into danger. A perilous mission took the team to Israel, to save more than Piper’s father. I couldn’t put this book down as each page unraveled a mystery that wasn’t revealed until the surprising end. I found myself cheering Colton on as he struggled with his belief in God, his life and relationship. Raw emotions described in great detail connected me to the main characters and drew me deeper into the story. I look forward to the next book in this series: Wolfsbane

