I spoke to a Foster Parent group last night. (I loved it!) It brought back some memories of past experiences with foster kids. One of our foster/adopted kids was traveling with me in the van. We were coming back from visiting extended family. She was about 14 or 15 at the time and was sitting in the passenger seat of the van. (Whenever we go we have to take 2 vans and my wife was driving the van behind us with the rest of the kids.) I wasn’t paying attention to what she was doing, until it occurred to me, holding a piece of paper on the window for a long time wasn’t normal. I said, “let me see what you’ve written on that paper.” She turned it around and it said, “HELP ME.” Talk about going into panic. I can laugh now but I didn’t then.

What’s the goofiest thing your kids did, or you did.

