I started reading this book by Lisa Harris -Blood Ransom. She currently lives with her family in Mozambique, Africa where they are involved in planting churches and aid relief.

Visit her website at http://www.lisaharriswrites.com, and her blog at http://www.myblogintheheartofafrica.blogspot.com
(She writes a humorous blog.)

The book is about Africa. It brings back so many memories to me. In reply to my email to Lisa she told me that once you’ve visited Africa it stays in your heart. She’s right. Nigeria is in my daily heart. A memory I have is the compound that we were to teach at. The gates were closed and armed guards with guns approached the vehicle before opening the gates. (It was the same way at the home we stayed at.) The walls were high, barb wire being at the top. When I asked why? I was told a story. Several years prior a muslims mob was going around killing all the Christians they could find. Several people hid in an upper room of the building just inside the compound. The mob made it to the compound. (The hidden believers heard the shouting.) For unknown reasons the mob did not come over the walls. Since communication with Nigeria is difficult I don’t know if any of those people were killed in the riots that happened several months ago. My heart is for Africa and I thank God for America.

